An eleven-member Board of Trustees is responsible for general administration of the Retirement System as well as investment of the System’s assets. Active Retirement System members elect five trustees: one administrator, two teachers, and two non-teachers. Retired members elect two trustees: one retired teacher and one retired non-teacher. Board of Education/St. Louis Public School appoints four trustees. Length of term of office is four years. The following individuals serve on the Public School Retirement System of the City of St. Louis Board of Trustees:

Elected by Active Members
Elected by Active Members Term Ends Trustee Representation
Paula Bentley 12/31/2019 Elected Active Teacher
Yvette A. Levy 12/31/2019 Elected Active Administrator
Sheila P. Goodwin 12/31/2020 Elected Active Teacher
Bobbie Richardson (Vice-Chairman) 12/31/2021 Elected Active Non-Teacher
Justin M. Stein II 12/31/2022 Elected Active Non-Teacher
Elected by Retired Members
Elected by Retired Members Term Ends Trustee Representation
Louis C. Cross III (Treasurer) 09/30/2019 Elected Retired Teacher
Joseph Clark (Chairman) 09/30/2021 Elected Retired Non-Teacher
SLPS/Board of Education Appointed
SLPS/Board of Education Appointed Term Ends Trustee Representation
Richard Sullivan 12/31/2019 SLPS Board of Education Appointee
Darnetta Clinkscale 12/31/2020 SLPS Board of Education Appointee
Angela Banks 12/31/2021 SLPS Board of Education Appointee
Christina Cavazos Bennett 12/31/2022 SLPS Board of Education Appointee